Staff & Board of Directors

Find the staff member you would like to reach by scrolling through the tabs below, which are listed by departments.

Administration

Joe Elmore
President & Chief Executive Officer
jelmore@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1540

Programs & Services

Pearl Sutton
Senior Director of Animal Services
psutton@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1574
Barbara Bryant
Senior Director of Animal Support
bbryant@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1557
Courtney Gumienny
Director of Adoptions
cgumienny@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1577
Colby Broxton
Adoptions Manager
cbroxton@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 747-4849
Cannon Ross
Offsite Adoptions Manager
sross@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1563

Fundraising & Communications

Sean Hawkins
Chief Advancement Officer
shawkins@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1559
Kristen Lewis
Gifts Coordinator
klewis@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1579
Lisa Pearce
Grants Administrator
lpearce@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-0769

Finance

Joy Huber
Chief Financial Officer
jhuber@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1542
Kristen Lewis
Gifts Coordinator
klewis@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1579
Heidi Christeson
Resource Manager
hchristeson@charlestonanimalsociety.org
(843) 329-1553